Mader’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fs2you is not a good place to store your files!

If you’re looking for a file hosting site or a place to store your files online for free,

I would suggest you STAY OUT OF www.fs2you.com/en. 

The site is totally a crap!!

The first time I checked out their site about a month ago, it says there’s no limit to upload file size, no limit to storage blah blah blah. Yet, after a month, after I had uploaded my stuff, they put up an announcement saying they are now getting more and more popular and their resources are limited so they decided to come up some “restrictions” (but what they actually meant was “deletion policy”)

And their stupid, crazy new policy is to keep your account healthy and they even set up their own “health account meter” that only god knows, how they come up with their computation!

They are forcing ( and I really mean the word!) members to share files and to be at level with their “health meter” or else, they will delete what they call as “unhealthy files” and you must do so within 5 days!!

I had a lot of people downloading my files from my website but that seems to be not enough with fs2you. Yesterday, I got an email from these Chinese guys from fs2you to tell me that they deleted ’some’ of my unhealthy files. When I checked on my account with them – omg, they deleted almost everything!!

Really a bad experience for me. It was all just a waste of time, effort and bandwidth !!

Beware of www.fs2you.com/en

October 5, 2007 - Posted by mader | file hosting site, fs2you | , , | 3 Comments

3 Comments »

  1. well, i think it works pretty good for me. There are a lots of online-storage website u can choose, just leave it.

    Comment by Jesse | July 1, 2008

  2. Well, Jesse, if you would check the date when I wrote this post, you would have noticed that it was written almost a year ago and I had moved on to other far more better file hosts than this Chinese one.

    Comment by mader | July 2, 2008

  3. It seems, this “service” doesn’t exist any more. My browser says: “server http://www.fs2you.com” not found. But yesterday someone published links to files on that server in a google-group.
    strange, isn’t it?

    Comment by Peter | September 16, 2008


Leave a comment